EBJ/CCBJ Business Achievement Awards 2014


EBI has two business achievement award programs, one for each publication. Each are administered by the separate publications.

Through December 19, 2014, EBJ and CCBJ will be accepting nominations from members of the environmental industry for the annual EBJ and CCBJ Business Achievement Awards Program. Nominations can be submitted by companies themselves, people or companies representing other companies, company partners or clients, EBJ and CCBJ staff, and EBJ and CCBJ editorial advisory board members. The EBJ and CCBJ Business Achievement Awards are then selected by a committee of EBJ/CCBJ staff and EBJ/CCBJ editorial advisory board members and released in early January 2015.

See Nomination Guidelines in the sidebarLook to the Right

The 2014 EBJ and CCBJ Business Achievement Awards will be presented in a special ceremony and awards banquet at EBJ/CCBJ's Environmental Industry Summit XIII in San Diego, California, on the evening of March 11, 2015. The Environmental Industry Summit is an annual three-day event hosted by EBJ and CCBJ. Dates for the 2015 Summit are March 11-13, 2015 and award recipients are invited to attend to receive their award. ( See what executives have to say about the Environmental Industry Summit )

» Nominations should be received no later than December 19, 2014

EBJ will award gold, silver, bronze medals and honorable mentions for 2014 in the following categories:

  • Business Achievement: Small Firms (less than $20 million)
  • Business Achievement: Mid-size Firms ($20 million to $100 million)
  • Business Achievement: Large Firms (more than $100 million)
  • Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Information Technology
  • New Practice Areas
  • International Expansion
  • Project Merit Awards
  • Technology Merit Awards
  • Industry Leadership Awards
  • Social Contribution

CCBJ will award gold, silver, bronze medals and honorable mentions for 2014 in the following categories:

  • Business Achievement: Growth
  • Business Achievement: Finance
  • Consulting & Engineering: Climate Risk Management & Adaptation
  • Consulting & Engineering: Renewable Energy Practice
  • Consulting & Engineering: Energy & Carbon Management
  • Business Model Innovation: Smart Grid & Energy Management
  • Business Model Innovation: Energy Efficiency & Demand Response
  • Business Model Innovation: Wind/Solar Integration
  • Technology Merit: Smart Grid & Energy Management
  • Technology Merit: Transportation
  • Technology Merit: Low Carbon & Renewable Power
  • Technology Merit: Wind/Solar Integration
  • Project Merit: Smart Grid & Energy Management
  • Project Merit: Grid Integration for Wind or Solar
  • Project Merit: Wind Power
  • Project Merit: Solar Power
  • Project Merit: Climate Risk Management and Adaptation
  • Project Merit: Other Renewable & Low-Carbon Power
  • Project Merit: Energy Efficiency
  • NGO Activist Award

» Nominations should be received no later than December 19, 2014

For more information please email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

BAA Nomination Form

Nomination Guidelines

Nominations are accepted in 200-word essays in either specific or unspecified categories. Categories or size designations may be adjusted depending on the volume of nominations or the number of worthy recipients. Final awards are determined by a committee of EBI staff and EBI editorial advisory board members.

Nominations should describe distinguishing achievements such as revenue growth or profitability gains; new science or product; turnarounds; entry into new sales channel, market segment or geographic area; noteworthy management initiatives; diversification, acquisition or integration achievements; or initiatives on behalf of consumer education or the industry in general.

In order to be considered for an award, achievements must have occurred in 2014 or (for multi-year projects) have reached a major milestone in 2014. In addition to the essay, please provide or include links to supporting materials, especially third-party reports or documents.

Instead of using the online form, you may also submit your nomination along with the 200-word essay to

Business Achievement Awards